TEMPLETON AREA ADVISORY GROUP

Addressing the Area's Land Use Planning Since 1994
PO Box 1135 Templeton, CA 93465
REPORT TO THE COUNTY

TO: County Board of Supervisors: John Peschong, Debbie Arnold, Vicki Janssen, Kathleen Goble

County Planning Department: Trevor Keith, Cheryl Ku Templeton Community Service District: Geoff English

CC: TAAG Board members

SUBJECT: Report of significant recommendations during TAAG's Zoom teleconferenced January 20, 2022 Board meeting

1. N-DRC2021-00010--Joe Goldberg

APN 014-271-048

Agent Pam Jardini announced that this application has been withdrawn. TAAG, therefore, made no recommendations.

2. DRC2021-00102—Filliponi

APN 040-372-010

Address—East Bennett Village parcel 1, located at the corner of Las Tablas Rd and Bennett Way in Templeton.

A request for a Minor Use Permit to allow a quick service restaurant with a drivethrough, a gas station with a convenience store, and a single-car wash tunnel. This project was previously reviewed by the PRC Committee twice and by the TAAG Board once. Modifications have been made by the applicant after consultation with the adjacent Homeowners Association.

A motion was made to defer final recommendations on this project until all pending information is available for review by the PRC Committee and the TAAG Board. This motion was approved unanimously.

A second motion was made to ask that prior to approval of DRC2021-00102, the Department of Planning & Building consider a health risk assessment of the proposed gas station at the intersection of Las Tablas Rd and Bennett Way because of the cumulative impact of ambient air toxin levels such as Benzene from nearby Highway 101's vehicles' exhaust, considering the proximity of residential neighborhoods and hospital.

This motion passed with a vote of 5-2, with Jones and Gorham dissenting.

3. Call for candidates for TAAG Board—

The January TAAG Board meeting is the final date that a Templeton area resident can declare that they are a candidate for the Board in the March election. Four Board seats are open, and two Alternate Delegate seats are open. Incumbent Board candidates include Murray Powell, Doris Diel, and Scott Shirley. Non-incumbent candidates include Jerry Jones and Scott Silveira. All candidates are registered voters within the Templeton Unified School District area.

4. The date, time and location for the March 2022 TAAG election was determined by the Board to be on March 12, 2022 from 8:30 AM till 12:30 PM either in the parking area in front of the Service District Boardroom or inside the Boardroom if allowed based on COVID restrictions in effect at that time.

The Board unanimously approved the date, time and loction.

Respectfully submitted,

Bruce Jones, TAAG Chair